The Overwatch season 10 end date has been confirmed

The Overwatch season 10 end date has been confirmed (Image: BLIZZARD)

Time is running out for competitive Overwatch players to make their mark this week on PS4, Xbox One and PC.

Blizzard has confirmed that the Overwatch Season 10 end date has been scheduled for Wednesday, June 26.

Season 10 will officially end at 5:00 p.m. PDT (Thursday, June 28 at 00:00 UTC).

For players in the UK, that means the game mode will be going offline at around 1am, BST.

Season 11 is currently scheduled to launch three days later on Saturday, June 30 at 5:00 p.m. PDT (Sunday, July 1 at 00:00 UTC).

For those in the UK, that means competitive play will be back in action at around 1am, BST.

So the window for earning those big Season 10 rewards will not be open for much longer.

Like in past seasons, if you have completed your placement matches during Season 10, you will be eligible to receive a special spray and player icon.

“Thank you for joining us for Season 10 of Competitive Play!” a message from the Overwatch team reads.

“Whether you placed in the Top 500 or just completed your placement matches, we’re glad you’re a part of our community and hope to see you in Season 11.”

Blizzard has confirmed that these bonuses will be unlocked automatically when you log into your account the first time after the season ends.

If you are placed within the Top 500 players on your platform (and in your region) at the end of the season, you’ll receive an extra player icon and animated spray on top of the other seasonal rewards.

Read More  Fortnite Week 9 Challenges - Carnival Clown Boards Map and Locations

The Skill Rating (SR) to Competitive Point (CP) breakdown for Season 10:

  • SR 1-1499 (Bronze): 65 CP
  • SR 1500-1999 (Silver): 125 CP
  • SR 2000-2499 (Gold): 250 CP
  • SR 2500-2999 (Platinum): 500 CP
  • SR 3000-3499 (Diamond): 750 CP
  • SR 3500-3999 (Master): 1200 CP
  • SR 4000-5000 (Grandmaster): 1750 CP

Daily Express

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here