Quantcast
25.1 C
United States of America
Saturday, July 31, 2021

'Out Of Line' Will Draw A Beautiful Tale On Switch This Summer

Must read

Author:
This post originally appeared on Nintendo Life | Latest News

Out Of Line© Nerd Monkeys / Hantinh Interactive

The list of intriguing Indie games coming to the Switch eShop this year continues to grow, and another one to consider is Out of Line. Developed by Nerd Monkeys and published by Hatinh Interactive, Switch will be the first console to get the game with release planned alongside the PC version this Summer.

Out of Line is a puzzle platformer that looks to utilise the character’s spear in a variety of imaginative ways. The art style is certainly eye-catching and the story will revolve around lost memories; Francisco Santos, Lead Artist at Nerd Monkeys, says the following in the press release.

Out of Line is being designed with a stylized approach. The mechanics of the game revolve around San’s spear, something the character sees as a tool that will help him navigate this strange world. We want players to learn through experimentation, constantly tinkering with puzzles until they find a logical solution. This design philosophy plays a thematic role in our game, as most individuals find their purpose through trial and error.

- Advertisement -

You can see a trailer below.

It’s worth noting there’ll be a livestream and Q&A session by developer Nerd Monkeys on April 29 at 11.00am (PST) / 2.00pm (EST) / 7.00pm (GMT) / 8.00pm (GMT+1), so it’ll be worth checking out the YouTube channel to follow that.

Is this one on your radar for the Summer?

- Advertisement -
'Out Of Line' Will Draw A Beautiful Tale On Switch This Summer
Newslanes Mediahttps://newslanes.com
Newslanes.com is the leading e-news platform for the latest breaking news of world today. The news repository targets everyone after factual and well-researched information from a dedicated global team of news reporters and editors.
- Advertisement -

More articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisement -

Latest article