Formula 1 Qualifying Results: Start grid 2021 Grand Prix Hungarian

Mercedes gets the breaks going into the break.

Lewis Hamilton, who is currently in pole position for Sunday’s race at Hungary, marks his 101st career pole. Mercedes locks in the first row.

MORE: Watch Formula 1 live with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

Hamilton displayed a little bit of gamemanship Saturday. He took his time going into Q3 and made it around the track. Sergio Perez and Max Verstappen had to keep up with him. Perez didn’t make it to the line on time while Verstappen did.

Hungarian GP will be the final race before summer break. If qualifying is anything to go by, Sunday’s race may prove very dramatic.

This is how the line-up will look in Hungary this Sunday:

Formula 1 Start Lineup for the 2021 Hungarian Grand Prix

George Russell, for the first time in this season’s series was knocked out during Q1. Ferrari’s Carlos Sainz was involved in a crash that ended his race in Q2, raising red flags.

These are the results:

Place Driver (Team).
1. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes).
2. Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)
3. Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
4. Sergio Perez (Red Bull)
5. Pierre Gasly (AlphaTauri).
6. Lando Norris (McLaren)
7. Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)
8. Esteban Ocon (Alpine)
9. Fernando Alonso (Alpine)
10. Sebastian Vettel (Aston Martin).
11. Daniel Ricciardo (McLaren)
12. Lance Stroll (Aston Martin).
13. Kimi Raikkonen (Alfa Romeo)
14. Antonio Giovinazzi (Alfa Romeo)
15. Carlos Sainz (Ferrari)
16. Yuki Tsunoda (AlphaTauri)
17. George Russell (Williams).
18. Nicholas Latifi (Williams)
19. Nikita Mazepin (Haas)
DNQ Mick Schumacher (Haas).

Which channel will broadcast the F1 race Sunday on Sunday?

  • RaceGrand Prix Hungarian
  • Datum:Sunday, August 1, 2021
  • Television channelESPN
  • Live streaming:WatchESPNfuboTV

All 2021 F1 race in America will be broadcast by ESPN using Sky Sports’ feed. A few other races may go to ABC in later seasons.

ESPN Deportes is also the Spanish-language exclusive home of all F1 races 2021 in the U.S.

When does F1 racing start Sunday morning?

  • Datum:Sunday, July 18, 2008
  • Start time:10:00 a.m. ET

10:00 a.m. ET start time for Sunday’s race means that the 2021 British GP will begin at 3 p.m. local time. ET time means that Sunday’s 2021 British GP race will begin at 3 p.m. in the local time. Lights out is likely to take place at 10:10 a.m. ET. ESPN usually broadcasts the pre-race show one hour before the race starts.

Here is the TV schedule of the F1 races at the British GP.

Datum Event Time (ET). Television channel
Friday, July 30, 1. 5:30 a.m. ESPN2
Friday, July 30, 2. 9:00 p.m. ESPNU
Saturday 31 July 3. 6. ESPN2
Saturday 31 July Qualification 9:00 a.m. ESPN2
Sunday, August 1 Race 9:00 a.m. ESPN

Formula 1 Live Stream for the Hungarian Grand Prix

There are four main OTT TV streaming services that offer ESPN, fuboTV (Sling), Hulu, YouTubeTV, AT&T Now, and Sling. Hulu, YouTubeTV and Sling offer free trials.

Here are the links for each.

Formula 1 races can now be streamed live from phones and tablets via the ESPN app.

Formula 1 schedule 2021

Formula 1 will return in 2021 with an exciting 23-race schedule. It starts with the Bahrain Grand Prix, March 28th and ends with the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Dec. 12.

Canadian GPs were canned due to ongoing coronavirus problems in the country. F1 also added the Styrian GP. French GP is now up a week, to June 20.

The original race was cancelled for October 3rd in Singapore. However, the Turkish GP has been added to the calendar for that date. The race will take place at Istanbul City Circuit.

After a 22 year absence, the Portuguese Grand Prix is back for its second consecutive running. The Saudi Arabian Grand Prix, which will take place at the Jeddah Street Circuit in December, is also making its debut.

Datum Race Course Start time (ET) Television channel Winner
March 28, 2008 Grand Prix Bahrain Bahrain International Circuit 11. ESPN2 Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes).
April 18, Grand Prix Emilia Romagna Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari 9:00 a.m. To be determined Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
May 2, Portuguese Grand Prix Circuit International Algarve 10:00 a.m. ESPN Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes).
May 9, Spanish Grand Prix Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya 9:00 a.m. ESPN Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes).
April 23 Monaco Grand Prix Circuit de Monaco 9:00 a.m. ESPN2 Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
June 6 Grand Prix Azerbaijan Baku City Circuit 8 a.m. ESPN Sergio Perez (Red Bull)
June 20 French Grand Prix Circuit Paul Ricard 9:00 a.m. ESPN2 Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
June 27 Grand Prix Styrian Red Bull Ring 9:00 a.m. ESPN Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
July 4, Austrian Grand Prix Red Bull Ring 9:00 a.m. ESPN Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
July 18, British Grand Prix Silverstone Circuit 10:00 a.m. ESPN Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes).
August 1 Grand Prix Hungarian Hungaroring 9:00 a.m. ESPN To be determined
August 29 Belgian Grand Prix Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps 9:00 a.m. ESPN2 To be determined
September 5, Dutch Grand Prix Circuit Zandvoort 9:00 a.m. ESPN2 To be determined
September 12 Grand Prix Italian Autodromo Nazionale di Monza 9:00 a.m. ESPN2 To be determined
September 26 Russian Grand Prix Sochi Autodrom 8 a.m. ESPN2 To be determined
October 3 Turkish Grand Prix Istanbul City Circuit To be determined ESPN2 To be determined
October 10, Japanese Grand Prix Suzuka International Racing Course 1. ESPN2 To be determined
October 24 United States Grand Prix Circuit of the Americas 3.30 p.m. ABC To be determined
October 31 Mexico City Grand Prix Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez 3.30 p.m. ABC To be determined
Nov. 7 Brazilian Grand Prix Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace Noon ESPN2 To be determined
Nov. 21 Australian Grand Prix Albert Park Circuit 1. ESPN News To be determined
Dec. 5, Saudi Arabian Grand Prix Jeddah Street Circuit 11. ESPN2 To be determined
December 12 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Yas Marina Circuit 8 a.m. ESPN2 To be determined

Publited Sat 31 July 2021 at 15:10.38 +0000

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *