This week, the beta of Age of Empires 4 begins

Age of Empires IV will be out in a few months. We haven’t received any details regarding the planned beta, but we are close to that date. Age of Empires IV’s closed beta is confirmed for August 5. As this story goes live, you have a short window of opportunity to sign up and get access.

Closed beta for Age of Empires IV begins on Thursday August 5, and runs until Monday August 16. The beta will be accessible on Steam and Microsoft Store for “thousands” who have signed up to the Insider program. The devs suggest that you register as an Insider to gain access to the beta version by Tuesday August 3, at 4:59 PM PDT/ 7:59 pm EDT or on August 4, at 12:59 AM BST.

Beta access will allow you to view the tutorial as well as eight-player skirmish matches between multiplayer and AI opponents. Other players will also be available for you to observe. The beta will include four playable factions: English, Delhi Sultanate and Chinese civilisations.

According to the developers, beta will help improve matchmaking and balance as well as fix bugs. They also want to hear feedback from players about what kind of updates they would like to see after launch. The official website has all details.

YouTube Thumbnail

Release date for Age of Empires IV is October 28. For more information on the game, you can visit this link.

Publiated at Tue, 3 Aug 2021 @ 18:42:00 +0000

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *