Home Sports BMW Championship 2020 tee times, TV coverage, live stream & more to...

BMW Championship 2020 tee times, TV coverage, live stream & more to watch Friday's Round 2

Zac Al-Khateeb

BMW Championship 2020 tee times, TV coverage, live stream & more to watch Friday's Round 2 1

And then there were 70.

The field of golfers vying for the FedEx Cup championship was drastically cut after The Northern Trust on Sunday: from 125 to 70. That number, which no longer includes such distinguished talents as Brooks Koepka, Justin Rose or Jordan Spieth, will be further reduced in the second leg of the playoffs: the 2020 BMW Championship, which tees off this week at the Olympia Fields Country Club (Ill.)

Dustin Johnson used a spectacular outing at The Northern Trust — a 30-under-par performance — to vault himself from the No. 15 position to the top of the FedEx Cup standings heading into competition this week. He’ll be the favorite to win this event as well, though he has several others chasing him as they jockey for position heading into the Tour Championship next week. Of course, the increased points total for each of the first two playoff events ensures it can be anyone’s game.

Here’s everything you need to know about the 2020 BMW Championship, including TV channels, streaming options, tee times, purse, odds and more:

MORE: Watch the BMW Championship live with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

Watch the BMW Championship live

The BMW Championship will take place Thursday through Sunday and will air on both NBC and the Golf Channel. The stations will split broadcasts starting with weekend play. On Saturday, the Golf Channel will broadcast the tournament from noon to 3 p.m., followed by 3-6 p.m. by NBC. Those times will be pushed back an hour on Sunday: 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. ET and 3 p.m. to 7 p.m., respectively.

Here is the full breakdown for the BMW Championship TV schedule (all times Eastern):

DateTimeTV channel
Thursday, Aug. 273-7 p.m.Golf Channel, fuboTV
Friday, Aug. 283-7 p.m.Golf Channel, fuboTV
Saturday, Aug. 29noon-3 p.m. | 3-6 p.m.Golf Channel | NBC, fuboTV
Sunday, Aug. 301-3 p.m. | 3-7 p.m.Golf Channel | NBC, fuboTV

Viewers can stream the action (without having to wait till the afternoon) via PGA Tour Live. Below are its scheduled stream times (all times Eastern):

Thursday, Aug. 2010:10 a.m.-7 p.m.Featured groups
Friday, Aug. 2110:10 a.m.-7 p.m.Featured groups
Saturday, Aug. 228:15 a.m.-3 p.m.Featured groups
Sunday, Aug. 239:20 a.m.-3 p.m.Featured groups
- Advertisement -

Another option is fuboTV, which streams live sports and is offering a seven-day free trial.

LIVE: Follow SN’s BMW Championship leaderboard

BMW Championship tee times 2020

All times Eastern

Round 2: Friday, Aug. 28

Hole 1

12:30 p.m.Joel Dahmen, Danny Lee, Tom Hoge
12:41 p.m.Byeong Hun An, Mackenzie Hughes, Patrick Cantlay
12:52 p.m.Kevin Kisner, Viktor Hovland, Cameron Champ
1:03 p.m.Tyrrell Hatton, Hideki Matsuyama, Abraham Ancer
1:14 p.m.Andrew Landry, Corey Conners, Matt Kuchar
1:25 p.m.Alex Noren, Harry Higgs, Adam Hadwin
1:36 p.m.Tony Finau, Billy Horschel, Joaquin Niemann
1:47 p.m.Sungjae Im, Jon Rahm, Patrick Reed
1:58 p.m.Dustin Johnson, Justin Thomas, Daniel Berger
2:09 p.m.Carlos Ortiz, Tiger Woods, Bubba Watson
2:20 p.m.J.T. Poston, Jason Kokrak, Maverick McNealy

Hole 10

12:30 p.m.Adam Scott, Gary Woodland, Nick Taylor
12:41 p.m.Tyler Duncan, Matthew Wolff, Mark Hubbard
12:52 p.m.Xander Schauffele, Rory McIlroy, Brendon Todd
1:03 p.m.Collin Morikawa, Harris English, Bryson DeChambeau
1:14 p.m.Jason Day, Michael Thompson, Talor Gooch
1:25 p.m.Max Homa, Charles Howell III, Louis Oosthuizen
1:36 p.m.Richy Werenski, Brendan Steele, Brian Harman
1:47 p.m.Cameron Smith, Adam Long, Kevin Streelman
1:58 p.m.Marc Leishman, Kevin Na, Ryan Palmer
2:09 p.m.Scottie Scheffler, Lanto Griffin, Sebastián Muñoz
2:20 p.m.Dylan Frittelli, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Russell Henley
2:31 p.m.Robby Shelton, Jim Herman, Paul Casey

BMW Championship purse

The purse for this year’s BMW Championship is $ 9.25 million, which equals last year’s total. That said, the winner this year stands to take home a greater winner’s prize: $ 1.71 million, a $ 45,000 increase from last year, when Justin Thomas took home $ 1.665 million.

BMW Championship odds, picks for 2020

Johnson not only vaulted to the top of the World Golf Rankings with his 30-under-par win at The Northern Trust, but also became the betting favorite to win the BMW Championship this week. He enters with the best odds in the field at +800, followed by Jon Rahm +1000, Bryson DeChambeau and Justin Thomas (both +1200). Other notables include Rory McIlroy (+1600), Jason Day and Tiger Woods (both +2800).

Below are the top 20 odds to win the 2020 BMW Championship, per Sports Insider:

  • Dustin Johnson +800
  • Jon Rahm +1000
  • Bryson DeChambeau +1200
  • Justin Thomas +1200
  • Rory McIlroy +1600
  • Xander Schauffele +1800
  • Collin Morikawa +2000
  • Daniel Berger +2000
  • Webb Simpson +2000
  • Jason Day +2800
  • Patrick Cantlay +2800
  • Patrick Reed +2800
  • Tiger Woods +2800
  • Harris English +3300
  • Hideki Matsuyama +3300
  • Kevin Kisner +3300
  • Scottie Scheffler +3300
  • Tony Finau +3300
  • Tyrrell Hatton +3300
  • Viktor Hovland +3300

Where is the 2020 BMW Championship?

The 2020 BMW Championship will take place at the Olympia Fields Country Club in Olympia Fields, Ill. This will be the first time the BMW Championship takes place on that course, though it has hosted both the U.S. Open and PGA Championship twice. It is one of the longest par-70 courses on the PGA Tour at 7,300-plus yards, so it will be curious to see golfers navigate the course. Below are the details of the course:

  • Par: 70
  • Distance: 7,353 yards

BMW Championship past winners

- Advertisement -

Thomas is the last golfer to have won this event, going 4 under on the last day of competition in 2019 to finish 25-under-par for the tournament and secure a three-stroke victory over second-place Patrick Cantlay. That said, Johnson won the event twice in the last decade in 2010 and ’16, making him a favorite to win again in 2020 following his Northern Trust title.

Below is a look at each of the winners since 2007, and their respective winner’s shares:

*Prior to 2007 — the start of the FedEx Cup playoffs — the BMW Championship was known as the Western Open.

YearWinnerWinner’s share
2019Justin Thomas$ 1.665 million
2018Keegan Bradley$ 1.620 million
2017Marc Leishman$ 1.575 million
2016Dustin Johnson$ 1.530 million
2015Jason Day$ 1.485 million
2014Billy Horschel$ 1.444 million
2013Zach Johnson$ 1.444 million
2012Rory McIlroy$ 1.444 million
2011Justin Rose$ 1.444 million
2010Dustin Johnson$ 1.35 million
2009Tiger Woods$ 1.35 million
2008Camilo Villegas$ 1.26 million
2007*Tiger Woods$ 1.26 million
- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -
%d bloggers like this: