Home Golf Charles Schwab Challenge tee times: When are McIlroy, Koepka, Rahm and co...

Charles Schwab Challenge tee times: When are McIlroy, Koepka, Rahm and co playing?

The PGA Tour resumes with the Charles Schwab Challenge after a three-month hiatus due to the coronavirus pandemic. The action gets underway on Thursday at the Colonial Country Club in Texas with world No 1 Rory McIlroy leading out an elite field.

McIlroy has been grouped with Jon Rahm and Brooks Koepka for the first two rounds.

The world’s top three players were also grouped together for the opening rounds of The Players Championship before the tournament was abandoned after the first day.

- Advertisement -

The Charles Schwab Challenge will be played closed doors, with strict safety measures and social distancing rules in place.

Speaking about the PGA’s return last month, McIlroy said: “You have to be ready to go. You know, stay sharp. Stay ready.

ALSO SEE – PGA Tour restarts: What coronavirus safety measures are in place?

“I sort of joked a little bit at the start of this whole thing, saying, well, guys wanted an offseason. Well, now’s your offseason. It’s pedal to the metal to the end of the year to try to get as much golf in as possible. I personally am looking forward to that, if it can happen.

“I miss the competition. I miss the buzz of getting into contention and playing in those last few groups on a Sunday and really feeling that. I also miss the locker room. I miss being around people. I miss the banter that goes on in the locker rooms and the camaraderie that people don’t see.

“I’m eager to play again and I’ll play as much as necessary to give myself a chance to win tournaments and keep myself at the top of the world ranking. I was playing pretty well when this all happened in March, so I would like to just really pick up where I left off. That would be nice.”

Fans can watch live coverage of the Charles Schwab Challenge on Sky Sports Golf in the UK.

Charles Schwab Challenge tee times (BST)

Starting at Hole 1

1250 R Palmer, B Harman, B Haas

1301 W Clark, D Redman, R Shelton

1312 B Stuard, B Grace (Rsa), S Harrington

1323 K Tway, P Kizzire, R Knox (Sco)

1334 C Reavie, C Howell III, P Perez

- Advertisement -

1345 V Hovland (Nor), B Garnett, J Dufner

1356 M Wolff, C Conners, L Oosthuizen (Rsa)

1407 T Merritt, B Steele, J Walker

1418 C Champ, S Lowry (Ire), J Herman

1429 K Streelman, R Sabbatini (Svk), A Ancer (Mex)

1440 A Hadwin (Can), H English, C Bezuidenhout (Rsa)

1451 M Hughes (Can), D Lee (Nzl), B Gay

1502 T Lehman, H Norlander (Swe), T McCumber

1800 C Hoffman, B Cauley, H Higgs

1811 M Fitzpatrick (Eng), D McCarthy, S Straka

1822 H Varner III, Z Blair, S Scheffler

1833 C Smith (Aus), J Niemann (Chl), A Long

1844 T Duncan, B Todd, Sung Kang (Kor)

1855 J Thomas, R Fowler, J Spieth

1906 R McIlroy (NIrl), B Koepka, J Rahm (Spa)

1440 A Hadwin (Can), H English, C Bezuidenhout (Rsa)

1446 1917 W Simpson, M Kuchar, T Finau

1928 L Griffin, S Munoz (Col), S Garcia (Spa)

1939 C Kirk, S Brown, J Teater

1950 R Cabrera Bello, R Werenski, A Schenk

2001 P Uihlein, M McNealy, M NeSmith

2012 D Frost, C Davis (Aus), F Corpening


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.