Destiny 2 update today: Bungie Season 11 start time and early patch notes

1 min


80
14 shares, 80 points
Destiny 2 update today: Bungie Season 11 start time and early patch notes

Destiny 2 update 2.9.0 is launching today and will help kick start Season 11 and the Season of Arrivals. Bungie has yet to reveal what new stuff will be included as part of Season 11, although a few leaks have popped up. This includes the news that the Hive is likely to be the big bads during the Season of Arrivals, and that a new DLC will be released in a few months. While the development team behind the hit shooter has been keeping things under wraps until launch day, we do know when the new D2 update will be going live.

WHEN DOES THE NEW DESTINY 2 UPDATE DROP TODAY?

Bungie has confirmed that today’s Destiny 2 update time has been set for 10am PT, or 6pm GMT if you live in the UK.

Guardians should also know that Destiny 2 servers will be going offline for maintenance an hour before the new patch is available to download.

This downtime is only set to last around 60 minutes and should mean everyone can get back online to download the new update promptly.

During maintenance, Bungie will be hosting a live stream that will cover what is being planned for Destiny 2 Season 11.

The official Bungie reveal will be held at 9am PT, and is expected to include all the news fans will need for the new season, as well as whatever DLC plans the development team has planned.

A message from the Destiny 2 support team adds: “When Season of the Worthy ends at the weekly reset on June 9, 2020, there will be a number of items, activities, and Triumphs that will no longer be available to players… On Tuesday, June 9, Update 2.9.0 will be available to players.”

Below is a timeline of Destiny 2 maintenance for Update 2.9.0:

  • 9 AM PDT (1600 UTC): Destiny 2 service maintenance begins.
  • 9:45 AM PDT (1645 UTC): Destiny 2 is taken offline on all platforms.
  • 10 AM PDT (1700 UTC): Destiny 2 Update 2.9.0 begins rolling out across all platforms and regions. Players will be able to log back into Destiny 2 at 10:01 AM PDT.
  • 10:01 AM PDT (1701 UTC): Destiny 2 is back online on all platforms.
  • 2 PM PDT (2100 UTC): Destiny 2 service maintenance concludes.

Early patch notes for today’s Destiny 2 update can be found below and is separate to any big Season 11 reveals being planned for later.


Like it? Share with your friends!

80
14 shares, 80 points

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
10
hate
confused confused
2
confused
fail fail
16
fail
fun fun
14
fun
geeky geeky
12
geeky
love love
6
love
lol lol
8
lol
omg omg
2
omg
win win
16
win

Read exclusive latest news on entertainment, music, gaming and more topics with unprecedented coverage from around the UK and US.

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.