Home Entertainment Minecraft Dungeons release time news and launch date latest

Minecraft Dungeons release time news and launch date latest

Fans of the original have been waiting a long time for the release of Minecraft Dungeons, following its initial announcement back in 2018. There won’t be any mining in this latest release from developers Mojang but gamers can still expect plenty of adventure for them. And with the Minecraft Dungeons release date set for Tuesday, May 26, 2020, Microsoft has announced its plans to launch the game across Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, PC and PS4.

WHAT TIME DOES MINECRAFT DUNGEONS RELEASE?

The official release date for Minecraft Dungeons has been set for May 26, and this will be a unified launch schedule across all platforms.

The only big bonus gamers on Xbox One will notice is that Minecraft Dungeons will be available to download from the Xbox Game Pass from day one.

Microsoft has also confirmed more details on the upcoming launch, include what time Minecraft Dungeons will be available to download and play.

According to the latest schedule, the Minecraft Dungeons release time has been set for 1 AM PDT | 4 AM EDT | 9 AM BST | 10 AM CEST | 5 PM JST | 6PM AEST.

Any changes on the day will likely be announced by Microsoft in the coming hours, but it appears this will be the time everyone will get access around the world.

Minecraft Dungeons Standard Edition will be available for $ 19.99 USD, while the Hero Edition will also be available on May 26 for $ 29.99 USD.

This includes a Hero Cape, two-player skins, and a chicken pet usable only within Minecraft Dungeons. It also includes the first two DLC packs, when they become available.

- Advertisement -

In addition, Minecraft Dungeons Standard Edition will come to Xbox Game Pass at launch for PC and Xbox One.

The Standard Edition of Minecraft Dungeons will be included in your Xbox Game Pass membership, with Xbox Game Pass Ultimate members having access on both console and Windows PC. Xbox Game Pass members can also save up to 10% on related Minecraft Dungeons DLC.

A recent message from Microsoft confirmed the reasons behind the recent delays to the launch of Minecraft Dungeons, telling fans: “Around the world, the Minecraft team has been adjusting how we work and taking new precautions in light of COVID-19, with health and safety as our top priorities.

- Advertisement -

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -