Home Science NASA TV LIVE: Watch the Mars Perseverance launch live online HERE

NASA TV LIVE: Watch the Mars Perseverance launch live online HERE

“On Thursday, July 30, watch our new robotic astrobiologist launch on a seven-month journey to the Red Planet.

“Launching on board will be the most sophisticated set of tools ever sent to Mars, with the hope Perseverance will uncover the planet’s secrets.”

Perseverance is pencilled in to launch at 12.50pm BST (7.50am EDT, 4.50 PDT) today.

But this is only one of many launch windows that will open between now and August 15.

Each consecutive day, NASA will have between 30 minutes and two hours to launch the rover, with a new opportunity every five minutes.

- Advertisement -

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -
%d bloggers like this: