Home Entertainment Oscars 2020: Who won at the Oscars 2020? All the winners FULL...

Oscars 2020: Who won at the Oscars 2020? All the winners FULL LIST

Hollywood is filled with its favourite starlets at the beginning of the year as awards season begins. The Oscars was no different as filmmakers, actors and fans gathered from around the world for the Academy Awards. But who was fortunate enough to win an Oscar in 2020? Here is the full list of winners and losers – all the winners are in bold.



Best Picture

Ford v Ferrari

- Advertisement -

The Irishman

Jojo Rabbit


Little Women

Marriage Story


Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

PARASITE – producers Kwak Sin Ae and Bong Joon Ho

Who won at The Oscars? Full list (Image: Getty)

Best Actor

Antonio Banderas in Pain and Glory

- Advertisement -

Leonardo DiCaprio in Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Adam Driver in Marriage Story

Jonathan Pryce in The Two Popes

Joaquin Phoenix in Joker

Best Actress

Cynthia Erivo in Harriet

Scarlett Johansson in Marriage Story

Saoirse Ronan in Little Women

Charlize Theron in Bombshell

Renée Zellweger in Judy

Best Supporting Actor

Tom Hanks in A Beautiful Day in the Neighbourhood

Anthony Hopkins in The Two Popes

Al Pacino in The Irishman

Joe Pesci in The Irishman

Brad Pitt in Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Best Supporting Actress

Kathy Bates in Richard Jewell

Scarlett Johansson in Jojo Rabbit

Florence Pugh in Little Women

Margot Robbie in Bombshell

Laura Dern in Marriage Story

Joaquin Phoenix with his Oscar (Image: Getty)

Best Animated Feature

How To Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World

I Lost My Body


Missing Link

Toy Story 4 – Producers Josh Cooley, Mark Nielsen and Jonas Rivera

Best Director

Martin Scorsese for The Irishman

Todd Phillips for Joker

Sam Mendes for 1917

Quentin Tarantino for Once Upon a Time in Hollywood 

Bong Joon Ho for Parasite

Brad Pitt giving his Oscars speech (Image: Getty)

Best Documentary Feature

The Cave

The Edge of Democracy

For Sama


American Factory – Producers Steven Bognar, Julia Reichert and Jeff Reichert

Best Adapted Screenplay

Steven Zaillian for The Irishman

Todd Phillips and Scott Silver for Joker

Greta Gerwig for Little Women

Anthony McCarten for The Two Popes

Taika Waititi for Jojo Rabbit

Toy Story 4 won best animated feature at the Oscars (Image: Disney)

Best Original Screenplay

Rian Johnson for Knives Out

Noah Baumbach for Marriage Story

Sam Mendes and Krysty Wilson-Cairns for 1917

Quentin Tarantino for Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Bong Joon Ho and Han Jin Won for Parasite

Best Original Score

Alexandre Desplat for Little Women

Randy Newman for Marriage Story

Thomas Newman for 1917

John Williams for Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Hildur Guðnadóttir for Joker

Parasite won best picture at the Oscars (Image: Neon)

Best Original Song

Randy Newman for “I Can’t Let You Throw Yourself Away” from Toy Story 4

Diane Warren for “I’m Standing With You” from Breakthrough

Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez for “Into The Unknown” from Frozen II

Joshuah Brian Campbell and Cynthia Erivo for “Stand Up” from Harriet

Elton John and Bernie Taupin for “(I’m Gonna) Love Me Again” from Rocketman

Best Cinematography

Rodrigo Prieto for The Irishman

Lawrence Sher for Joker

Jarin Blaschke for The Lighthouse 

Robert Richardson for Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Roger Deakins for 1917

Joaquin Phoenix was nominated for Joker (Image: Warner Bros)

Best Costume Design

Sandy Powell and Christopher Peterson for The Irishman

Mayes C. Rubeo for Jojo Rabbit

Mark Bridges for Joker

Arianne Phillips for Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Jacqueline Durran for Little Women

Best editing

Thelma Schoonmaker for The Irishman

Tom Eagles for Jojo Rabbit

Jeff Groth for Joker

Yang Jinmo for Parasite

Michael McCusker and Andrew Buckland for Ford v Ferrari


American Factory won best documentary (Image: Netflix)

Best documentary short

In the Absense

Life Overtakes Me

St Louis Superman

Walk Run Cha-Cha

Learning to Skateboard in a Warzone (If You’re A Girl) – FIlmmakers Carol Dysinger and Elena Andreicheva

Best animated short





Hair Love – FIlmmakers Matthew A. Cherry and Karen Rupert Toliver

Taika Waititi won for his writing on Jojo Rabbit (Image: Fox)

Best makeup and hairstyling

Nicki Ledermann and Kay Georgiou for Joker

Jeremy Woodhead for Judy

Paul Gooch, Arjen Tuiten and David White for Maleficent: Mistress of Evil

Naomi Donne, Tristan Versluis and Rebecca Cole for 1917

Kazu Hiro, Anne Morgan and Vivian Baker for Bombshell

Best International Film

Corpus Christi – Poland, directed by Jan Komasa

Honeyland – North Macedonia, directed by Ljubo Stefanov and Tamara Kotevska

Les Miserables – France, directed by Ladj Ly

Pain and Glory – Spain, directed by Pedro Almodóvar

Parasite, South Korea, directed by Bong Joon Ho

Elton John and Bernie Taupin won for their work on Rocketman (Image: Paramount)

Best production design

Bob Shaw and Regina Graves for The Irishman

Ra Vincent and Nora Sopková for Jojo Rabbit

Dennis Gassner and Lee Sandales for 1917

Lee Ha Jun and Cho Won Woo for Parasite

Barbara Ling and Nancy Haigh for Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Best live action short


Nefta Football Club


A Sister

The Neighbour’s Window – Marshall Curry

Elton John with David Furnish and Bernie Taupin and their Oscars (Image: Getty)

Best sound editing

Alan Robert Murray for Joker

Oliver Tarney and Rachael Tate for 1917 

Wylie Stateman for Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Matthew Wood and David Acord for Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Donald Sylvester for Ford v Ferrari

Best sound mixing

Gary Rydstrom, Tom Johnson and Mark Ulano for Ad Astra

Paul Massey, David Giammarco and Steven A. Morrow for Ford v Ferrari

Tom Ozanich, Dean Zupancic and Tod Maitland for Joker

Michael Minkler, Christian P. Minkler and Mark Ulano for Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Mark Taylor and Stuart Wilson for 1917

1917 won a large number of awards (Image: Universal)

Best Visual Effects

Dan DeLeeuw, Russell Earl, Matt Aitken and Dan Sudick for Avengers: Endgame

Pablo Helman, Leandro Estebecorena, Nelson Sepulveda-Fauser and Stephane Grabli for The Irishman

Robert Legato, Adam Valdez, Andrew R. Jones and Elliot Newman for The Lion King

Roger Guyett, Neal Scanlan, Patrick Tubach and Dominic Tuohy for Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Guillaume Rocheron, Greg Butler and Dominic Tuohy for 1917

Parasite broke records for being the first non-English speaking movie to win the Best Picture, while Joaquin Phoenix, Laura Dern and Brad Pitt all won their first acting Oscars.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.