Home Gaming Play against Bugha, CouRageJD & more in the Chipotle Challenger Series Fortnite...

Play against Bugha, CouRageJD & more in the Chipotle Challenger Series Fortnite event

james_peskett@tracker.gg (James Peskett)
{authortext}

Qualifiers are already underway but there’s still a chance to enter your Trio and win big at the Chipotle Challenger Series.

The Chipotle Challenger Series featuring Fortnite will see top pros, streamers and celebrities competing for a share of a $ 50,000 total prize pool and a year’s supply of free burritos. Sure, it will be awesome to watch, but If you live in North America you could even take part!

Qualifiers

The first round of open qualifiers has concluded, but there’s still room for eight more trios at the finals. You can head to the Chipotle Challenger Series Battlefly page to register for one of the slots below:

  • (NA East) Thursday, September 24 at 6pm EST / 3pm PDT

  • (NA West) Thursday, September 24 at 9pm EST / 6pm PDT

Although the tournament is cross platform, teams must have at least one PC player as their party leader. This is because you will need to use the Mayhem app to track your score.

Trios will play in custom lobbies, completing six games in a three-hour period. Points are awarded for placement and eliminations, with the top four teams from each qualifier going through to the finals.

- Advertisement -

Finale

Thursday, October 1 at 3pm EST / 12pm PDT / 9pm CEST

Tune in at twitch.tv/chipotle to catch the grand finale! Here, the 16 qualified trios and 17 teams of guests will face off in an Epic five game showdown.

We recently saw Ninja make a return to Fortnite, and now more OGs are back for the Chipotle Challenger Series. These are just some of the names you can expect to see:

  • CouRageJD

  • Myth

  • Bugha

  • Aydan

  • Ewok

  • - Advertisement -

    Fresh

  • Nick Eh 30

  • Mongraal

  • Stable Ronaldo

  • MrSavage

  • Arkhram

  • Rehx

  • Ceice

  • - Advertisement -

    Falconer

  • EmadGG

Plus, sports stars and celebs like:

  • Christian Pulisic

  • Josh Hart

  • Cole Anthony

  • Obi Toppin

  • Tre Jones

  • Deacon Phillippe

Prizing

On top of a year’s worth of burritos for the first-place team, the $ 50,000 prize pool will be divided as follows:

  • 1st ($ 30,000)

  • 2nd ($ 15,000)

  • 3rd ($ 5,000)

Whether you’re competing or cheering on your favorite streamer, you won’t want to miss the Chipotle Challenger Series finale.

Source:Fortnite Tracker Feed

- Advertisement -

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -