Strictly 2019: ‘Main error’ Michelle Visage leaves followers ‘disenchanted’ – right here’s why

4 min

14 shares, 98 points

Strictly Come Dancing was stay from the Blackpool Tower final evening because the remaining seven movie star contestants took to the enduring dance flooring to carry out for the ninth time within the collection. Michelle Visage {and professional} dance associate Giovanni Pernice have been performing their Couple’s Selection which was Avenue/Business to Madonna’s iconic Vogue single. Nevertheless, these watching at residence thought her routine would see her get booted out of the competitors after they complained concerning the lack of steps in comparison with her fellow opponents dances.

She acquired a heat of feedback from the judges.

“The house of Michelle rules!” Bruno Tonioli commented. “This was a great tribute to the mother of all divas.”

Craig Revel Horwood added: “Simply on a technical word, there wanted to be just a little bit extra definition, notably for those who’re going to go round your face to make these circles clear.

“That’s what voguing is – it’s about being very definitive. I beloved the styling and I completely beloved the sentiment.”

“I loved the styling of everything,” Motsi Mabuse added.

“I feel like we’re watching a movie or story, the message behind that dance was so important.”

READ MORE: Strictly 2019: Fans blast Craig Revel Horwood for not giving Kelvin 10

Archaeology news: Iron age warrior grave found beneath West Sussex

Strictly 2019: ‘Main error’ Michelle Visage leaves followers ‘disenchanted’ – here is why (Picture: BBC)

These watching at residence wasted no time in taking to Twitter to debate their ideas.

One stated: “Sorry, however that wasn’t dancing! #Strictly.”

Disillusioned by Michelle and Giovanni. Was trying ahead to it, however it simply lacked one thing…#strictly,” one other added.

A 3rd wrote: “Not sure if that was a dance it looked like they were doing the haka. #Strictly.”

“I love the concept, song choice, sentiment and Giovanni & Michelle BUT the choreography really let them down; just strutting and armography. I think they’ll be going home if I’m honest,” another wrote.

Another person exclaimed: “I’m sorry but I didn’t love that couples choice routine. Loved the music tho #Strictly.”

However there have been many who completely loved the efficiency.

One remarked: “That was awesome!!! Loved Michelle’s performance #strictly #scd.”

“Michelle & Giovanni. That was fabulous. I enjoyed it so much. #Strictly #BlackpoolWeek,” one other stated.

A 3rd commented: “The QUEEN @michellevisage doing the lords work. Loved that for a couples choice. #Strictly.”

Whereas an alternate fan expressed: “@michellevisage dancing Vogue is what the world needs right now. #Strictly.”

Strictly leaderboard LIVE: Who is the top of the Strictly leaderboard? [INSIGHT]

Strictly Come Dancing 2019: Michelle Visage’s winning fate sealed? [DATA] 
Strictly Come Dancing 2019 start time: When is Strictly on tonight? [NEWS]

As for whether or not or not she stays it he competitors, viewers must vote for the RuPaul’s Drag Race UK choose.

However, ought to she make it by to week two, there’s the excessive likelihood she will likely be within the last.

It comes after her associate Giovanni has all the time been within the last present ought to he get to Blackpool week.

Archaeology news: Iron age warrior grave found beneath West Sussex

Strictly Come Dancing 2019 contestants (Picture: BBC)


2004 winner: Natasha Kaplinsky

Newsreader Natasha Kaplinsky was the primary movie star to win the BBC dancing collection, which initially aired in July of 2004. She was partnered with Brendan Cole. They completed 39 factors forward of competitor Christopher Parker.

2004 winner: Jill Halfpenny

Jill Halfpenny was the second star to impress the judges along with her dancing expertise. Partnered with Darren Bennett, the pair beat off competitors from Julian Clary and Denise Lewis in December of 2004.

2005 winner: Darren Gough

Cricketer Darren Gough received the third collection of Strictly. He and associate Lilia Kopylova wowed audiences however by no means as soon as completed on the high of the leaderboard.

2006 winner: Mark Ramprakash

Mark Ramprakash was the fourth star to elevate the Glitterball Trophy. He was partnered with Karen Hardy and so they have been the primary couple to restart a routine after their preliminary try noticed Mark’s mic get caught in Karen’s costume.

2007 winner: Alesha Dixon

Earlier than changing into a Strictly choose, Alesha Dixon received the nation’s hearts and the Glitterball Trophy throughout the fifth collection. She was partnered with skilled dancer Matthew Cutler.

2008 winner: Tom Chambers

Holby Metropolis star Tom Chambers was partnered with Camilla Dallerup when he received the sixth collection. He carried out the Foxtrot and Salsa within the last week.

2009 winner: Chris Hollins

BBC Breakfast presenter Chris Hollins and his skilled associate Ola Jordan stunned viewers after they beat Ricky Whittle and his associate Natalie Lowe within the last. They wowed with the Foxtrot, Charleston, Lindy Hop and Showdance.

2010 winner: Kara Tointon

Kara Tointon was the eighth movie star to win Strictly. She danced with Artem Chigvintsev and didn’t obtain 40 factors all through her time on the present.

2011 winner: Harry Judd

Former McFly star Harry Judd was the ninth star to elevate the Glitterball Trophy. He didn’t high the leaderboard till week seven however then scored 40 factors twice within the last.

2012 winner: Louis Smith

The tenth collection of the BBC present was received by Olympian Louis Smith. He danced his option to victory with skilled associate Flavia Cacace. He confronted competitors from Kimberley Walsh, Denise Van Outen and Danni Harmer within the collection finale.

2013 winner: Abbey Clancy

Mannequin Abbey Clancy received collection eleven of Strictly alongside associate Alijaz Skorjanec. She was known as a “spectacular dancer” with “wonderful posture” by former head choose Len Goodman.

2014 winner: Caroline Flack

Love Island host Caroline Flack took to the dance flooring in collection 12 the place she scooped the Glitterball Trophy with Pasha Kovalev.

2015 winner: Jay McGuiness

Jay McGuiness stunned viewers when he received the thirteenth collection of the BBC dancing competitors with Aliona Vilani. When he realized he’d received, he advised host Tess Daly: “I feel spaced out – it’s really weird.”

2016 winner: Ore Oduba

Ore Oduba received the thirteenth collection of the BBC dancing competitors with Joanne Clifton.

The sports activities presenter broke down in tears after beating Danny Mac and Louise Redknapp.

2017 winner: Joe McFadden

Joe McFadden was victorious with skilled dance associate Katya Jones. The Holby Metropolis star beat off competitors from fan favorite Debbie McGee, Gemma Atkinson and Alexandra Burke.

2018 winner: Stacey Dooley

Documentary-maker Stacey fought off competitors to make it to the Grand Closing of Strictly Come Dancing with skilled dance associate Kevin Clifton final yr. Once they received, Kevin described her as “probably the most great individual”.

Like it? Share with your friends!

14 shares, 98 points

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
confused confused
fail fail
fun fun
geeky geeky
love love
lol lol
omg omg
win win

Read exclusive latest news on entertainment, music, gaming and more topics with unprecedented coverage from around the UK and US.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.